≡ Menu

Review: thinkThin Lean Protein & Fiber Bars

thinkThin asked if I would like to share my thoughts about their new Lean Protein and Fiber bars. That’s the perk of writing about food, companies asking if they can send me product to try. Why not?!

Think Thin Protein and Fiber bars Lunch It Punch It

Being a self-proclaimed particular snack eater, I wanted to know what it was about these thinkThin bars that would interest me and they said they’re 150 calories, 10g of protein and 5g of fiber. Tell me more. thinkThin bars are low in sugar and gluten-free and available in the following flavors: Chocolate Almond Brownie, Chunky Chocolate Peanut Butter, Salted Caramel, Honey Drizzle Peanut, and Cinnamon Bun White Chocolate.

thinkthinkthin Lean Protein and Fiber bar Lunch It Punch Itthin Lean Protein and Fiber bar

As for the texture and flavor of the Lean Protein and Fiber bars? The texture is similar to what you’ve experienced with other protein bars and these flavors are delicious! Nothing I didn’t experience anything fake tasting or making me wish I had a gallon of water while I had these bars.

thinkThin also sent a few of their High Protein and Crunch Mixed Nuts bars (right side in the photo). The High Protein bars are like the name, high protein with like 20grams of protein which is more than I need from a bar even on workout days, but it might be ideal for someone else. The Crunch Mixed Nuts bars based on the packaging, were my favorites. I really have this need to see what I’m going to buy and eat. I really enjoyed all three flavors and would recommend these to those people who want a snack for their purse while they run errands or to keep in your desk drawer. Some have chocolate so don’t keep them in your car on a warm day 🙂

Now, if you want to know for yourself, enter this giveaway for a chance to win:
5 Lean Protein & Fiber bars
3 High Protein bars
3 Crunch Mixed nuts bars
$25 Visa gift card

To enter, leave a comment. For additional entries, get social!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

thinkThin makes high protein bars that certified gluten-free, made from non-GMO ingredients, using high-quality ingredients that provide a good source of protein. thinkThin embraces Weight Wellness(r), the balance of physical and emotional well-being, and has been recognized by Fitness Magazine with a “Healthy Food Award.” For more information, visit:

The Official thinkThin page | thinkThin on Facebook |
thinkThin on Twitter | thinkThin on Pinterest

Disclosure: thinkThin provided product and compensation for my post, but the thoughts and opinions in this post are my mine.

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Shannan June 9, 2014, 10:02 pm

    Tried these last week, found them at Kroger. Tasty.

  • Mary Happymommy June 10, 2014, 7:47 am

    I’d like to try the salted caramel.

  • Lisa Brown June 10, 2014, 10:44 am

    i would like to try the brownie crunch

  • Julie Wood June 10, 2014, 10:46 am

    I want to try the Salted Caramel!

  • Janet W. June 10, 2014, 11:08 am

    I would love to try the Cinnamon Bun White Chocolate flavor!

  • shelly peterson June 10, 2014, 11:21 am

    I would like to try Chocolate Almond Brownie.

  • Elena June 10, 2014, 11:28 am

    I want to try the Chocolate Almond Brownie

  • Missy June 10, 2014, 11:43 am

    The peanut butter sounds delicious!

  • steven weber June 10, 2014, 1:04 pm

    i would like to try the brownie crunch

  • Linda June 10, 2014, 1:36 pm

    I’d like to try the brownie crunch protein bar.

  • Kelly D June 10, 2014, 2:44 pm

    I would like to try the Salted Caramel flavor.

  • Stacey June 10, 2014, 3:33 pm

    I have yet to try the ThinkThin protein bars but would like to after reading your post! All of the flavors sound wonderful to me & added bonus that they are good for you!

  • Jessica To June 10, 2014, 6:01 pm

    I really want to try the Salted Caramel Bar.

  • Caroline Carlson June 10, 2014, 6:23 pm

    I would LOVE to try some peanut butter!

  • Jordan June 10, 2014, 10:25 pm

    Salted caramel and white chocolate cinnamon bun both sound delicious!

  • Amy B June 10, 2014, 11:08 pm

    These would be perfect emergency snacks for my desk at work! Protein Power Up!

  • Brittany @ Barr & Table June 11, 2014, 12:32 am

    Chocolate Almond Brownie sounds delish!

  • Agnetha Foong June 11, 2014, 2:43 am

    Cinnamon Bun White Chocolate sounds divine!!

  • Tori June 11, 2014, 10:08 am

    All the flavors sound too good to be true! I think the chocolate almond brownie would be what I wanted to try first!!

  • Kelsey June 11, 2014, 10:23 am

    I am dying to try the Salted Caramel! Thanks for the chance!!!

  • julie June 11, 2014, 9:01 pm

    Salted caramel sounds good

  • HS June 11, 2014, 10:21 pm

    I will try Honey Drizzle Peanut.

  • Carly Jor June 12, 2014, 12:23 pm

    I would like to try Salted caramel because anything with caramel and fiber in it is basically woman and mankinds perfect food combination. Plus its my best friends favorite flavor (And she’s a zumba girl) so this would make a great gift 🙂

  • Susan Christy June 12, 2014, 3:26 pm

    Salted Caramel for me!!!!

  • Melissa M June 12, 2014, 5:07 pm

    The Chocolate Almond Brownie sounds good!

  • amanda whiltey June 13, 2014, 2:29 pm

    i want to try the chunky peanut butter.

  • Kathy Fleming June 13, 2014, 4:16 pm

    I would like to try the Chocolate Almond Brownie Lean Protein & Fiber Bar!

  • soha molina June 14, 2014, 11:29 pm

    Chocolate Almond Brownie Lean Protein & Fiber Bar!

  • Deborah June 15, 2014, 9:13 pm

    I’d like to try the Salted Caramel!d

  • Kelly June 15, 2014, 10:25 pm

    I’d like to try the chocolate almond brownie or salted caramel!

  • Stephanie June 16, 2014, 7:17 am

    I’d like to try the chocolate chunk peanut butter because…well…peanut butter! 🙂

  • Amanda Sakovitz June 16, 2014, 8:21 am

    id love to try the salted caramel!

  • Stephanie June 16, 2014, 8:55 am

    I want to try the peanut butter… And the white chocolate… And the salted caramel. Oh man.

  • Laura J June 16, 2014, 11:42 am

    Oh the salted caramel looks really good to me as do they all! YUM

  • Tricia @ Take 10 June 16, 2014, 3:23 pm

    Chunky Chocolate Peanut Butter sounds YUMMY!

  • Anna June 16, 2014, 10:07 pm

    I just bought one of these bars and totally agree. They are great! I’d love to win more.

  • Thomas Murphy June 16, 2014, 11:10 pm

    I want to try the Salted Caramel

  • Daniel June 26, 2014, 5:52 pm

    Hi Andi,

    great review! I really have to check out their Lean Protein & Fiber bars. So far I’ve just tried the regular ones.

    I’d like to invite you over to my site to leave an honest rating for Think Thin bars and any other bars you’ve tried, if you don’t mind. I’m trying to gather as many reviews as possible about g-free protein bars.

    Thanks
    Daniel

  • Sally Choi July 1, 2014, 12:37 am

    I just picked up four salted caramel ones! Kroger didn’t have the cinnamon bun flavor, and that was the one I was really excited for, unfortunately.